Never Ever Give Up

Slide1

How many times have you just wanted to give up? Walk away and not look back. Some times it becomes all too hard and you ask your self why you are doing it?

There are other times when you probably need to go but you can’t, you want to but circumstances stop you.

I sit in front of the computer finishing the last chapter to my second book. I’m doing the homework that I need to do for the course I am taking. I set my self tasks to do each day so that I can get things done, and then out of the blue this voice comes into my head saying” what are you doing this for? No one is going to come to your classes, they won’t want to see you as a client”.

I have had times when I just want to give up, when nothing is happening and I think why am I doing all this work? I am tired; I have nothing to show for it. I read blogs where people are successful and they are getting a head and making a career out of their work. What am I doing?

Sound familiar, I’m sure it does to some of you.

It’s about this time that I think, “it’s time to go for a walk” which is where my crew in spirit decides to tell me what’s what. This is what they had to say.

“At one time those people who are successful will have been at this point that you are, don’t ever give up. People need to hear what you have to offer and if you give up what is that saying to them?”

I keep remembering what one of Reid Tracy’s the (CEO of Hay House) favourite sayings is “It takes 10 years to become an over night success” for some it maybe 5 years for others they may need to identify what being successful really means to them.

There will be times when you feel like this, but take sometime out to go and have a break. Catch up with a friend, have a chat on the phone to someone, or Skype, I do with my lovely online business manager Erin who listens to my verbal diarrhea and then does her best to get me back on track. Whatever you need to do, do it. As this time will pass.

¨    Tell that negative voice in your head to take a hike they don’t have a place in your life.

¨    Be mindful.

¨    Take time out to meditate it helps get things in perspective.

¨    Go for a walk.

¨    Have a chat to someone.

¨    If need be have a rest.

¨    In all cases take care of yourself.

One of the things that I find that works is find a quite place; do some breathing exercises. Concentrate on your breathing for a minute or two, and then ask. “What is it that I need to do in this situation?”

Your intuition will know, learn to trust it and use it often.

 Life is about creating your own backdrop

Clinton Knop

Mine at the moment is watching the blossom coming out on the pear tree.

Be strong, be true and never give up.

Until I see you next time

Smile and be happy

There are some more free meditations on my webpage http://www.judithtehuia.com/ – !freebies/cpv7

Leave a Reply

