My Life as a Clairvoyant

New-Zealand-Itineraries-South-Island-69

But you look normal !!!!

When are you going to get a real job?

You must be working for the devil

Tell me some numbers in lotto

These are pretty tame but all the same they are things that I would get thrown at me when I first started doing Intuitive Readings. I was born clairvoyant not that I had any idea what that was, as if you would growing up on a farm in the South Island of New Zealand in the 1950- 60’s. That seems like a lifetime ago.

Being born a clairvoyant medium has over the years been both a burden and a blessing. I struggled with coming to terms with these gifts as it is still difficult to try and explain why you are feeling so awful when you are with a lot of people for example in shopping centres, in the city, that’s why I need my own space.

This last year with all the energy shifts has been exceptional draining but when we are through it I’m hoping I can fly, well teleport maybe?????

As a child growing up in a very quiet beautiful part of New Zealand, I realized that other people didn’t see the world quite the same way as I did. My world was crammed full of spirits that no one else could see and I learned the hard way, when giggling at the spirit children playing in my classroom, that life can be more challenging when you are born “gifted”.

I was able to see colour around living things, and felt people’s feelings, which is what emphatics do. I just assumed that every one could do this. As a result of my naivety, I spent a good part of my last two years of primary school, outside in the corridor! My Dad, who also had my abilities to some degree, said just be careful who you talked to about what you see, as not everyone understands. Living on the farm taught me about sustainability, looking after the land we lived on. The peace, the love of animals and the solitude it brought. When at age 13 my parents sold the farm, I was devastated. I told them I was staying and felt lost and betrayed. I didn’t realize it at the time, but I was suffering from depression. I was just so sad. But I always knew that God was with me, no matter what, and that always pulled me through, it gave me hope.

I spent most of my younger years trying to fit in, conform, not to be seen as different. I think I did quite a good job, but I was so unhappy. It wasn’t until I met my husband, that I finally had someone who understood me. Living with me would have been a challenge, for I knew when things were right or not, my intuition was very strong and spirit was always in my ear. I knew when it was time to move or that I needed to do something.  Not that I always followed my knowing. For someone who takes that for granted and just flows with it, it’s normal. No proof needed. But when you live in the logical world, it can be hard to cope with. It wasn’t until circumstances had us moving to Wanganui, in the North Island of New Zealand and I started attending a Spiritualist Centre, that I finally truly felt I belonged. They told me they had been waiting for me. That made me think!

When I was younger we used to go to church. The only reason I went was because I loved the singing and the beautiful stained glass windows. When I got to about 12 I wouldn’t go anymore because I knew I could talk to God where I was, he wasn’t always in church. I also knew he had work for me to do, but I didn’t know what that was either.

At the Spiritualist Centre I began my training and it felt like I was just re learning to ride a bike. I learnt to manage my gifts, and to work responsibly with them, which made life a little easier. I knew our move to the North Island was in preparation for our shift to Australia, which when it came, happened quickly! How do you explain to parents this is what spirit wanted us to do? It did sound crazy.

On a spiritual level I never looked back, but on an emotional level I had some very big lessons to learn that nearly pulled me under.

My guide told me at the beginning of this year that in order to help and empower woman I need to have understood their pain, sorrow and struggles. I could have really done with out them, but I do understand what they were saying!

My husband’s serious illness at the beginning of 2000 changed our lives again. There was talk of him being put on the heart transplant list, but fortunately that wasn’t required. Financially we struggled, but always managed. There we a lot of people who helped us and to them, I am eternally grateful.

Through the next five years of many hospital visits to Doctors it was becoming clear that I was being guided to study nursing. At 58 years of age, I got a degree in Nursing, specializing in Mental Health. I realized I loved learning, it’s something you never stop doing! One of the things that I came to really understand over the years and is a big part of my teaching, is that unresolved

Emotional / mental issues can create physical illness.

When working in mental health I was bullied by some staff members, something that should never have happened, but it lead me to move on and get a diploma in Transpersonal Counselling, which was as close to Spiritual Psychology as I could get and I love it..

I got back into running classes, started writing and have now come full circle. ‘Achievable Enlightenment’ is published and another one waiting to be published.

Over the next few months I will be getting back into my Clairvoyant Readings, on Skype and email. Working on developing new e-courses and workshops that will empower and inspire women to take back control of their lives and retreats. I am so excited about all of this. It is like letting me loose in the gardening centre and telling me I can have whatever I want that would be scary.

My purpose is to help you achieve a sustainably happy healthy life and show you how you can do this.

Through Intuitive Readings, Meditation and Intuitive Development Classes.

Until I see you again be happy

If you would love to recieve my monthly newsletter click here and it will take you where you can join us. judithtehuia.com

Leave a Reply

